About us

Kabioca is the story of coffee enthusiasts who did not want to have to choose between good, organic and our planet.

Knowing that the coffee lover begins at 17 and consumes 3 cups per day, the consumption of coffee per person is equivalent to more than cups 70 of coffee over an average lifetime.

This represents a lot of coffee, and potentially a lot of capsules, therefore of non-recycled waste. It is in the face of this observation that Kabioca decided to come into play with the desire to offer a coffee of excellence that is as good for us as for the planet.

The Kabioca team embarked on the search for a coffee made in the tradition of espresso but also in the composition of a unique natural and biodegradable capsule capable of preserving the aromas of coffee from light, air and humidity.

Our coffees have been created to become your daily break - strong and balanced, they can be consumed at any time of the day. Each one presents a panel of subtle tastes emanating from the know-how of the master roasters and a scrupulous selection of plantations and provenances.

Since our beginnings, Kabioca has more than 500 shared coffees, 7 countries delivered, nearly 300 capsules sold and ½ tonne of aluminum saved.

Qui sommes-nous ?

Kabioca, c’est l’histoire de passionnés de café qui ne voulaient pas avoir à choisir entre le bon, le bio et notre planète.

Sachant que l’amateur de café commence à 17 ans et consomme 3 tasses par jour, la consommation de café par personne équivaut à plus de 70 000 tasses de café sur une durée de vie moyenne.

Cela représente beaucoup de café, et potentiellement beaucoup de capsules donc de déchets non recyclés. C’est face à ce constat que Kabioca a décidé d’entrer en jeu avec la volonté de proposer un café d’excellence qui soit aussi bon pour nous que pour la planète. 

L’équipe Kabioca s’est  lancée dans la recherche d’un café élaboré dans la tradition de l’expresso mais aussi dans la composition d’une capsule naturelle et biodégradable unique capable de préserver les arômes du café de la lumière, de l’air et de l’humidité. 

Nos cafés ont été créés pour devenir votre pause du quotidien – forts et équilibrés, ils peuvent être consommés à tout moment de la journée. Chacun présente un panel de goûts subtils émanant du savoir-faire des maîtres torréfacteurs et d’une sélection scrupuleuse des plantations et provenances. 

Depuis nos débuts, Kabioca c’est plus de 500 cafés partagés, 7 pays livrés, près de 300 000 capsules vendus et ½ tonne d’aluminium économisé.